Officers of the Barony of Dragonsspine

Seneschal

Madame Adelaisa Bernois
seneschal.dragonsspine@gmail.com

The Seneschal of Dragonsspine is the primary legal contact for our local organization. Think of me as the club president. Contact me if you have any questions.

Deputy
Master Geoffery Bourre

Exchequer

Lady Sorcha MacGillavrey
reeve.dragonsspine@gmail.com

The Reeve of Dragonsspine is in charge of Dragonsspine’s finances. Contact me if you have questions about baronial financial policy.

Deputy
Lord Hrafn Vaeristad

Knight Marshal

(Vacant)
marshal.dragonsspine@gmail.com

The Knight Marshal of the Barony of Dragonsspine is in overall charge of the martial arts. If you are interested in Armored Combat, Rapier Combat, Archery, or related activities contact me.

Rapier Marshal

Lord Cuhelyn of Northanhymbre
rapier.dragonsspine@gmail.com

The officer in charge of Rapier Combat in Dragonsspine, also called the art of fencing. Contact me if you are interested. There is a weekly fighter practice.

Captain of the Archers

Lady Altani Sechen
archery.dragonsspine@gmail.com

Deputy
Lord Damian Wolfhunt

Minister of Arts and Sciences

Maîstresse Mathilde Bouret
arts.dragonsspine@gmail.com

The officer for the Arts and Sciences (commonly known as ‘A&S’). I am the person to contact if you are interested in the arts or sciences of the Middle Ages and Renaissance.

Chatelaine

(Vacant)
newcomers.dragonsspine@gmail.com

The Office of the Chatelaine is responsible for welcoming newcomers to the SCA, coordinating demonstrations for schools, groups, events and the like.

Gold Key

(Vacant)
goldkey.dragonsspine@gmail.com

The ‘Gold Key’ manages loaner ‘garb’ (clothing) for visitors and new members. Contact us if you have any questions, or if you would like literature about our group. A deputy under the Chatelaine.

Minister of Children

(Vacant)
moc.dragonsspine@gmail.com

The person in charge of children’s activities at events.

Chronicler

Don Antoine de Vallier
chronicler.dragonsspine@gmail.com
Also known as Anton de Vallier

The Chronicler, who publishes our baronial newsletter, is always looking for contributions from the populace. These may include pictures, cartoons, medieval recipes, or articles about the arts and sciences of the Middle Ages and other SCA-related topics. Please send your contributions to the chronicler email by the 15th of each month for inclusion in the following newsletter, and be sure to include the appropriate release or grant of use form located at: Publications

Scalene Pursuivant (Herald)

Duchess Selene of the Sky
herald.dragonsspine@gmail.com

The Scalene Pursuivant is the herald in service to the barony. Contact me if you are interested in learning about heraldry, if you would like to research an authentic pre-1650s name, and/or design a ‘coat of arms’.

Minister of the Lists

Lady Sorcha McGillivray
mol.dragonsspine@gmail.com

The Minister of the Lists (or M.O.L) is the person who runs Dragonsspine’s tournament lists, and tracks combat authorizations for the barony. Contact me if you would like to learn how, or just to help out.

Quartermaster

Master Geoffrey Bourette
quartermaster.dragonsspine@gmail.com

Scribe

Lady Laticia
scribe.dragonsspine@gmail.com

The Baronial Scribe. Contact me if you are interested in working on calligraphy or illumination for baronial award scrolls, or about the scribal arts in general.

Minister of the Web

Lord Buggius Dei Medici
web.dragonsspine@gmail.com

The officer in charge of maintaining and updating the presence of the Barony on the Internet. Please contact me with comments, concerns, or corrections